Health Care Heroes Endorse Dr. Rich McCormick

Bipartisan Group of Health Care Workers from the Seventh District Pick Rich

More than 100 doctors and nurses living and working in the Seventh Congressional District today pledged their support for Dr. Rich McCormick for Congress.  The Health Care Heroes Coalition announced by McCormick includes 97 physicians, 22 nurses and medical technicians from a variety of medical specialties. Notable clinicians leading the Health Care Heroes Coalition include Dr. Rutledge Forney, immediate past president of the Medical Association of Georgia, Dr. James Smith, second vice president of the Medical Association of Georgia, and Dr. William Smith, chair of the Georgia delegation to the American Medical Association. Former Health and Human Services Secretary and Sixth District Congressman Dr. Tom Price, former White House Physician Ronny Jackson and eight physicians currently serving in the U.S. House of Representatives and Senate have also endorsed McCormick.

“I am an orthopaedic surgeon and lifelong Democrat.  Dr. Rich McCormick is both a colleague and former classmate of mine. I am proud to endorse him for Congress because he is a great doctor and a fine Morehouse man,” said Dr. Lattisha Bilbrew. “When his opponent calls Rich ‘dangerous’ it is not only unfounded, it is offensive to me and many other medical professionals who have witnessed Rich’s love, compassion, and medical expertise in treating every patient who’s been under his care,” added Bilbrew.

These Health Care Heroes join a growing list of  McCormick supporters including the American Dream CoalitionVeterans CoalitionJob Creators CoalitionFaith and Renewal Coalition and Women for McCormick. Hundreds of community leaders in Georgia’s Seventh District are joining forces in support of Dr. McCormick. This broad-based support showcases the campaign’s deep grassroots momentum and constantly growing network of supporters.

The full list of medical professionals joining the Health Care Heroes Coalition includes:

Dr. Olayinka Akinpelu – Internal Medicine

Dr. John M. Allen – Bariatric Surgery

Dr. Susan Anderson – Dentistry

Dr. David Anderson – Dentistry

Dr. Eric Anderson – Dentistry

Dr. Martin Austin – Hospice & Palliative Medicine

Congressman Brian Babin – Dentistry

Dr. Joel Bailey – Obstetrician-Gynecologist

Dr. Scott Barbour – Orthopaedics

Dr. Thomas Bat – Primary Care

Dr. Stephanie Bernik – Oncology

Dr. Subrahmanya Bhat – Internal Medicine

Dr. Lattisha Bilbrew – Orthopaedic Surgeon

Dr. William Bohlke – Family Medicine

Dr. Carlton Buchannan – Emergency Medicine

Congressman Michael Burgess – Obstetrician-Gynecologist

Angela Burgess – RN

Senator Bill Cassidy – Gastroenterologist

Dr. Iwen Chang – Hematology/Oncology

Dr. William Clark – Ophthalmology

Dr. J Clarke – Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine

Amanda Cochran – RN

Dr. Kent Cohen – Emergency Medicine

Dr. Lisa Cohen – Internal Medicine

Dr. Jeff Cooper – Pediatrician

Craig Courtmanche – RN

Agatha Covalschi – RN

Dr. David Dillard – Otolaryngology

Dr. Emory Do – Internal Medicine

Congressman Neal Dunn – Surgeon

Dr. Dan Dunwoody – Dentistry

Dr. Jim Elsey – Vascular Surgeon

Dr. Syamala Erramilli – Family Medicine

Congressman Drew Ferguson – Dentistry

Carol Field – RN

Dr. Fun Fong – Emergency Medicine

Dr. Rutledge Forney – Dermatology

Dr. Alan Freeman – Neurology

Dr. Robert Fritz – Thoracic Surgeon

Dr. Philippe Gadegbeku – Emergency Medicine

Dr. Serenni Gangasani – Cardiology

Dr. Gatson Garcia – Anesthesiology

Dr. Prasad Garimella – Pulmonology

Dr. Gerry Goldkang – Oncology

Dr. Kristine Gould – Gynecology

Earnie Grant – RN

Congressman Mark Green – Emergency Medicine

Dr. Alexander Gross – Dermatology

Dr. Earl Grubbs – Emergency Medicine

Dr. Anurag Gupta – Ophthalmology

Dr. Chris Hagenstad – Cardiology

Dr. Jerry Hall – Emergency Medicine

Jesi Hall – RN

Dr. Thomas Haltom – Emergency Medicine

Dr. Michael Hogan – Orthopaedic Surgeon

Dr. Chris Hosfeld – Anesthesiology

Dr. Mark Huffman – Anesthesiology

Dr. Kimberly Hutcherson – Radiology

Dr. Douglas Isenstein – Pulmonology

Janeen Israel – RN

Admiral and Former White House Physician Ronny Jackson – Emergency Medicine

Dr. Stephen Jarrard – General Surgery

Dr. Rajeshi Jasani – Pulmonology

Dr. Brandon Kang – Vascular & Interventional Radiology Specialist

Dr. Mohan Krishnamachary – Oncology

Dr. Tony Landis – Oncology

Raquel Martin – RN

Dr. Miles Mason – General Surgeon

Dr. Leela Maxa – Oncology

Dr. John Maxa – Anesthesiology

AJ McCarthy – RN

Beneisha McDonald – RN

Dr. Patrick McDougal – Emergency Medicine

Dr. Debra Miller – Oncology

Dr. Gerald Moody – Anesthesiology

Dr. Aldemar Motero – Oncology

Maureen Mullings – RN

Kristen Pace – Nurse Practitioner

Dr. Vosudesh Pai – Critical Care/Pulmonology

Dr. Rogerio Parreira – Anesthesiology

Dr. Aashish Patel – Family Medicine

Dr. Kevin Peacock – Hematology/Oncology

Laura Petty – RN

Dr. Satish Poddar – Internal Medicine

Former HHS Secretary / Congressman Tom Price – Orthopaedic Surgeon

Dr. Scott Quisling – Orthopaedics

Dr. Madhavi Rayapudi – Infectious Diseases

Dr. Hugo Ribot – Obstetrician-Gynecologist

Congressman Phil Roe – Obstetrician-Gynecologist

Aisha Rollins – Medical Tech

Dr. Rocco Romeo – Urgent Care / Emergency Medicine

Curtis Ryser – RN

Dr. Alex Saker – Hematology/Oncology

Dr. Stephen Salmieri – Gynecology

Dr. Manfred Sandler – Cardiology

Lauren Schneider – RN

Dr. Jeremy Schube – Emergency Medicine

Dr. Phillip Shrake – Oncology

Dr. Martin Siegfried – Cardiology

Dr Quinn Simien – Internal Medicine

Dr. Satvir Singh – Oncology

Wendy Skinner – RN

Dr. James Smith – Emergency Medicine

Monica Soloman – RN

Melissa Starry – RN

Dr. Gary Stillwagon – Oncology

Dr. William Tanner – Gastroenterology

Dr. Gordon Tanner – Gastroenterology

Dr. Jeremy Tarver – Oral & Maxillofacial

Kathleen Thornton – RN

Dr. James Tumlin – Nephrology

Dr. Marc Unterman – Cardiology

Dr. Tzvetan Vassilev – Infectious Disease

Dr. Mathew Watson – Emergency Medicine

Dr. Todd Williamson – Neurology

Taurus Womble – Nurse Practitioner

Dr. Michelle Zeanah – Pediatrics