McCormick Announces $234,000 Haul for GA07 Rematch

19 Current and Former Members of Congress Endorse McCormick’s Bid

Emergency Room Physician and 2020 Republican Nominee for Georgia’s Seventh Congressional District, Dr. Rich McCormick announced he raised $234,000 in the first quarter for his 2022 rematch against liberal Congresswoman Carolyn Bourdeaux.  Dr. McCormick also unveiled the endorsement of 19 current and former Members of Congress supporting his nomination.  McCormick ended the quarter with $233,000 on hand. 

In her first three months in office, Carolyn Bourdeaux has become a reliable supporter of Nancy Pelosi’s radical agenda.  Bourdeaux voted for the impeachment of Donald Trump, supported an unconstitutional takeover of Georgia’s elections via HR 1 and has rubber stamped trillions in deficit spending.

“Carolyn Bourdeaux has voted with self-proclaimed socialist, Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, 95 percent of the time in Congress.  Voters in Gwinnett and Forsyth are realizing they elected a radical Democrat and are already clamoring for change,” said McCormick Campaign Manager, Al Chaul.  “Bourdeaux can try to hide her ultra-liberal record by returning campaign contributions from her friends in the ‘squad’ but she can’t run from the fact that she votes just like them,” added Chaul.

In addition to his first quarter fundraising numbers, Dr. McCormick also announced key endorsements from current and former Members of Congress that have championed the Conservative movement.  These endorsements include:

Congressman Andrew Clyde
Congressman Andy Harris
Congressman August Pfluger
Congressman Barry Loudermilk
Congressman Brian Babin
Congressman Buddy Carter
Congressman Burgess Owens
Congressman Greg Pence
Congressman Jack Bergman
Congressman Jim Banks
Former Senator Jim DeMint
Congressman Jody Hice
Congressman Madison Cawthorn
Congressman Mark Green
Former Congressman Mark Meadows
Congressman Mike Garcia
Congressman Pat Fallon
Congressman Rick Allen
Congressman Dr. Ronny Jackson

In addition, Dr. McCormick unveiled endorsements from influential state legislators and military leaders.  These include:

Former Governor Sonny Perdue
State Rep. Lauren McDonald
State Rep. Sheri Gilligan
State Rep. Bonnie Rich
State Rep. David Clark
Medal of Honor Receipient General James E Livingston (ret.)

State Senator Greg Dolezal
State Senator Clint Dixon
Forsyth Commissioner Alfred John
Forsyth Commissioner Todd Levent
Forsyth Commissioner Laura Semanson